Booger-Picking Good Time

4 Jun

Recently my son has taken up the hobby of picking his nose. I will admit – I think its hilarious. But of course good parents don’t laugh hysterically when their children pick their nose – they gently tell the child it isn’t socially acceptable. I am apparently not mature enough to deal with this kind of thing yet. Can I get a big HAHAHA!

Maybe its just me… but I find it funny that he runs around the house picking his nose. I do know why he does it though – my husband is constantly picking his own nose (that is not funny.. because he’s not 1 1/2). This evening he even fell asleep while picking his nose. I can’t make this up! He laid in bed picking his nose and once he got bored he closed his eyes and fell asleep.

I’m sure as with everything else that he will grow out of this. Of course I did correct him when he tried to eat his boogers – that’s gross – but otherwise I’m sure it’s just a phase.

Leave a Reply

