Why I haven’t written

19 Jun

Its difficult to think about anything when you’re laying on the couch all day cursing. I haven’t been feeling well.

A few weeks ago we found out there will be another member of the family come the end of January. As elated as we were – this was earlier than expected and I was unprepared for the weeks of nausea and headaches. 

Today I’m feeling slightly better as I’ve been forcing myself to choke down food every half hour. I remember not understanding how people could do this more than once when I was pregnant with my son – and here we are.  The nausea is really inconvenient.

I watch my husband eat whatever he wants and glare at him because I can hardly manage dry toast. Men simply do the deed and are off the hook for 9 months while us women suffer. Seems unfair.

Anyways that’s my soap box for the day… leta hope this is the begining of the end of the morning sickness.

Leave a Reply

