The first to go… my hipbones

27 Jun

When I fell pregnant with my son I was about 6 or 7 lbs heavier than I am now – due to the lifestyle my husband and I had. Lots of delicious beer and wine was being consumed and very little care about how many calories I was ingesting or how bloated I was all the time.

This time I was running frequently and only having a half a beer maybe once a week. Never felt bloated or chunky (also due to the fact that I only got one period between pregnancies). That all changed. I feel like overnight my hipbones have disappeared! 

I am not overly skinny but my hipbones have always been prominent and bony. Right now you wouldn’t know I had hipbones even if you went looking for them. 

At 8.5 weeks we can check that off the list. Bye bye…. maybe I’ll see them again in 18 months….

Leave a Reply

